header accueil public

NBASSE is the New Brunswick Association for Supported Services and Employment

  • Project Information

    Learn About NBASSE

    Employment First Model


    New Brunswick has implemented an ‘Employment First’ model.


    The employment First philosophy is focused on normative experience, inclusion, and capacity building. It recognizes that everyone has skills and abilities that can be developed and used to contribute to the workplace and to their community. Employment First is considered a best practice in disability services. It is an approach to service delivery that supports working-age adults, regardless of any perceived level of disability, to have choice and opportunities to earn a living through paid employment in the open labour market.

    Read more

Consult our Agency Directory

accueil public mutli cultural hands
Blog

Check in with the New Brunswick ESSP Agencies.



View All Blog Articles
  • Ronald Palmer, success from the Albert Career Development Centre

    Ronald Palmer, success from the Albert Career Development Centre

    Ron has been a client of the Albert Career Development Centre for many years.

    He has had various jobs during those years. Although Ron was always a good employee he never had his dream job until recently.

    Read more

  • Atelier Beausoleil / Albert Career Development Centre

    Atelier Beausoleil / Albert Career Development Centre

    Atelier Beausoleil, in operation since 1974, has seen a shift in community acceptance.

    Read more

  • Light It Up! for NDEAM

    The New Brunswick Association for Supported Services and Employment (NBASSE) will participate in the celebration of National Disability Employment Awareness Month (NDEAM) in October. Light It Up! is an initiative led by the Ontario Disability Employment Network (ODEN) which started in Ontario in 2020. ODEN, in partnership with the Canadian Association of Supported Employment (CASE) is taking the initiative national in 2021.
    Communities across the country will light up key landmarks in blue/purple to highlight the importance of the inclusion and employment of people with disabilities; as well as spotlighting the different ways people with disabilities can contribute to businesses in their communities and their ability to work and help their employers to be successful and competitive.
    As the only disability employment organization in New Brunswick, NBASSE has taken the lead on this initiative in partnership with the Premiers Council on Disabilities. The New Brunswick Provincial Legislative Assembly building in Fredericton has agreed to light up this important New Brunswick landmark on the night of October 21st, 2021, in observance of NDEAM and the Light It Up! initiative.
    NBASSE is planning to assist ODEN in the expansion of this initiative in New Brunswick in 2022 and beyond.

    Read more

News

What’s New at NBASSE



View all news
  • Disability tax credit (DTC)

    20 July 2022
    The CRA announced updates to the eligibility criteria for Canada’s Disability Tax Credit (DTC) on June 23. As of June 23, the criteria for mental functions and life-sustaining therapy will be expanded to better reflect the realities of people living with a disability.
    As a result of these measures, more families and people living with disabilities will qualify for the DTC. The DTC also opens the door to related benefit programs linked to DTC eligibility, such as the Registered Disability Savings Plan (RDSP) and Canada Worker’s Benefit (CWB), both which provide important financial relief.
    The updated criteria will make it easier for individuals to be assessed and give more eligible people access to the DTC and other benefits.
    The major changes include:

    Read more

  • Benefits and credits available for persons with disabilities and their caregivers

    13 July 2022
    Disability tax credit (DTC) Eligible individuals with a disability or their supporting family member may claim $8,662 per year as a non-refundable tax credit. Persons under 18 years of age at the end of the year may also be eligible for an additional amount of up to $5,053 per year. For more information about the DTC, go to

    Read more

  • Opportunities Fund for Persons with Disabilities

    05 July 2022
    The Opportunities Fund for Persons with Disabilities assists persons with disabilities to prepare for, obtain and maintain employment. It supports persons with disabilities in overcoming barriers to participation in the Canadian labour market, and it supports employers to hire persons with disabilities. This program supports a wide range of programs and services, including job search supports, pre-employability services, wage subsidies, work placements and employer awareness initiatives to encourage employers to hire persons with disabilities. The Opportunities Fund is delivered across the country by Service Canada Centres, in partnership with organizations in the community.
    For more information please visit Employment and social development Canada

    Read more

header accueil public

ASSENB est l’Association de Soutien aux Services et à l’Emploi du Nouveau-Brunswick

  • Information du projet

    Renseignez-vous sur l'ASSENB

    Modèle emploi d'abord

    Le Nouveau-Brunswick a mis en œuvre le modèle «emploi d’abord».

    L’approche de l’emploi d’abord est axée sur l’expérience normative, l’inclusion et le renforcement des capacités. On y reconnaît que chaque personne a des compétences et des aptitudes pouvant être développées et grâce auxquelles elle peut apporter une contribution dans son milieu de travail et sa collectivité. Cette approche est considérée comme une pratique exemplaire dans les services aux personnes ayant un handicap. Il s’agit d’une démarche de prestation de services qui appuie le choix et les possibilités pour les adultes en âge de travailler de gagner leur vie grâce à un emploi rémunéré sur le marché du travail libre, quel que soit leur degré perçu de handicap.

    Lire la suite

Consultez notre répertoire d’agences

accueil public mutli cultural hands
Blogue

En savoir plus sur les agences du ESSP du Nouveau-Brunswick.



Voir tous les articles de blogue
  • Atelier Beausoleil / Albert Career Development Centre

    Atelier Beausoleil / Albert Career Development Centre

    Depuis son ouverture en 1974, l’Atelier Beausoleil a été témoin d’un changement au niveau de l’acceptation de ses clients dans la communauté.

    Lire la suite

  • Ronald Palmer, une réussite du Albert Career Development Centre

    Ronald Palmer, une réussite du Albert Career Development Centre

    Ron est un client du Albert Career Development Centre depuis de nombreuses années.

    Durant ces années, il a occupé divers emplois. Même si Ron avait toujours été un bon employé, ce n’est que récemment qu’il a décroché son emploi de rêve.

    Lire la suite

  • Illuminer La Nuit! pour MSEPSH

    L'Association de Soutien aux Services et à l'Emploi du Nouveau-Brunswick (ASSENB) participera à la célébration du Mois de la sensibilisation à l'Emploi des Personnes en Situation de Handicap (MSEPSH) en Octobre. Illuminer La Nuit! est une initiative dirigée par Réseau Ontarien d'Emploi pour les Personnes Handicapées (ODEN) qui a débuté en Ontario en 2020. ODEN, en partenariat avec l'Association canadienne de soutien à l'emploi (ACSE) prend l'initiative nationale en 2021.
    Les communautés à travers le pays illumineront des points de repère clés en bleu/violet pour souligner l'importance de l'inclusion et de l'emploi des personnes handicapées ; ainsi que de mettre en lumière les différentes façons dont les personnes handicapées peuvent contribuer aux entreprises dans leurs communautés et leur capacité à travailler et à aider leurs employeurs à réussir et à être compétitifs.

    Lire la suite

Nouvelles

Des nouveauté dans l’ASSENB



Voir toutes les nouvelles
  • Crédit d’impôt pour personnes handicapées (CIPH)

    20 juillet 2022
    L'ARC a annoncé des mises à jour des critères d'admissibilité au crédit d'impôt pour personnes handicapées (CIPH) du Canada le 23 juin. À compter du 23 juin, les critères pour les fonctions mentales et les thérapies de maintien de la vie seront élargis afin de mieux refléter les réalités des personnes vivant avec un handicap.
    Grâce à ces mesures, un plus grand nombre de familles et de personnes handicapées seront admissibles au CIPH. Le CIPH ouvre également la porte à des programmes de prestations connexes liés à l'admissibilité au CIPH, comme le Régime enregistré d'épargne-invalidité (REEI) et l'Allocation canadienne pour les travailleurs (ACT), qui offrent tous deux un allégement financier important.
    Les critères mis à jour faciliteront l'évaluation des personnes et donneront à un plus grand nombre de personnes éligibles l'accès au CIPH et à d'autres avantages.
    Les principaux changements incluent :

    Lire la suite

  • Prestations et crédits offerts aux personnes handicapées et à leurs aidants naturels

    13 juillet 2022
    Les personnes handicapées admissibles ou les membres de leur famille qui subviennent à leurs besoins peuvent demander 8662$ par année à titre de crédit d’impôt non remboursable. Les personnes âgées de moins de 18 ans à la fin de l’année peuvent également avoir droit à un montant supplémentaire pouvant atteindre 5053$ par année. Pour plus de renseignements sur la CIPH, allez à

    Lire la suite

  • Fonds d’intégration pour les personnes en situation de Handicape

    05 juillet 2022
    Le Fonds d'intégration pour les personnes handicapées permet d'aider les personnes handicapées à se préparer à occuper un emploi, à obtenir un emploi et à le conserver. Il aide les personnes handicapées à surmonter les obstacles qui nuisent à leur participation au marché du travail canadien et il apporte un soutien aux employeurs afin qu'ils embauchent des personnes handicapées. Ce programme prévoit le financement d'un large éventail de programmes et de services, notamment les mesures de soutien pour la recherche d'emploi, les services préalables à l'emploi, les subventions salariales, le placement professionnel et les initiatives de sensibilisation des employeurs, qui incitent ces derniers à embaucher des personnes handicapées. Les Centres Service Canada administrent le Fonds d'intégration partout au pays, en partenariat avec des organismes communautaires.
    Pour plus d’information veuillez visiter le site web Lire la suite